SAU Honors College

The SAU Honors College was founded in 2003 by Dr. David Rankin, president of SAU. Dr. Lynne Belcher served as founding director and recently retired from SAU. The Honors College seeks and admits qualified students who seek to pursue a serious academic program with equally gifted peers and committed teachers. Honors classes are small and provide academically enriching opportunities for students and the faculty who teach them. Currently, SAU enrolls nearly 170 honors students and graduates about 66% of admitees in four years or less. Anyone interested in applying to the Honors College or seeking further information should contact the director, Dr. Edward P. Kardas at or at 870 904-8897.

Monday, August 27, 2018

Welcome Class of 2021

Here are two pictures of our new class. The first is unposed, the second is posed. A list of their names follows. The SAU Honors College welcomed them Sunday 26 August at the annual matriculation ceremony. Dr. Trey Berry, SAU's president welcomed them and their families. Dr. Adbel Bachri, Dean of Science and Engineering was our keynote speaker. A reception followed.




Kofoworola Afolabi 
Kira Barone 
Leah Bernard 
Aidan Brown 
Alyssa Brown 
Sarah Campbell 
Sarah Cook 
Brianna Davis 
Mackenzie Downs 
Bailey Easley 
Peyton Fussell 
Kenzie Glass 
Kristie Glass 
Virginia Goodwin 
Emily Graeter 
Breanna Hall 
Kristopher Johnson 
Samir Kc 
Anish Khadka 
William Lacalle 
Kaitlyn Lancaster 
Thomas Langley 
Madison Marcotte 
Randi Markham 
Melanie Martin 
Aamiyah McFadden
Zoie McVay 
Brandon Means 
Mackenzie Mitchell 
Shakhriyorkhon Mukhitdinow 
Hannah Myers 
Andrew Nadeau 
Duyen Nguyen
Emily Overton
Celine Parker
Joseph Peck
Cecilia Quesada 

Audrey Sanders 
Austin Savell 
Rachael Schaefer 
Suprina Shrestha 
Anna Smith 
Cameron Sorenson 
Patrick Stevens 
Sullivan Stockwell
Kel Vin Tee
Audra Tibbit
Issah Traylor
Josey Webb
Gillian Wells 

West Sarah York

1 comment: