SAU Honors College

The SAU Honors College was founded in 2003 by Dr. David Rankin, president of SAU. Dr. Lynne Belcher served as founding director and recently retired from SAU. The Honors College seeks and admits qualified students who seek to pursue a serious academic program with equally gifted peers and committed teachers. Honors classes are small and provide academically enriching opportunities for students and the faculty who teach them. Currently, SAU enrolls nearly 170 honors students and graduates about 66% of admitees in four years or less. Anyone interested in applying to the Honors College or seeking further information should contact the director, Dr. Edward P. Kardas at or at 870 904-8897.

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

May 2021 Honors College Graduates

 After a trying year, our 23 honors students graduated. We congratulate them.

They are:

  • Mackenzie Driscoll
  • Joanna Graham
  • Jackson Hill
  • Isabella Munson
  • Hannah Campbell
  • Megan Humphrey
  • Madison Byrd
  • Hannah Dunacusky
  • Katherine Pletcher
  • Kristopher Johnson
  • William Lacalle
  • Aryan Shrestha
  • Brooke Shipp
  • Anna Corbitt
  • Aidan Brown
  • Sarah Campbell
  • Whitney Goff
  • Melanie Martin
  • Matthew Gustafson
  • Almalkhon Ziyokhonov
  • Makenzi Cross
  • Brianna Davis
  • Kaisi Ochs
We hope you had a good four years with us and we wish you the best for the future.

No comments:

Post a Comment